The “Torch Award” was established by MSC and Harvest Christian Academy and honors one female and one male student each school year with a full tuition scholarship to Harvest Christian Academy. The award symbolizes an Olympic runner running with the torch giving light to all with whom he or she comes in contact.

Previous Winners

2019 Torch Award Winners
Daniel Doby
Alexandra Shepherd

2018 Torch Award Winners
Hope Mylin
Jack Nohava

2017 Torch Award Winners
Isamar Garcia
Andrew Dobrescu

2016 Torch Award Winners
Raphael DeSouza
Katie Kaldenberger

2015 Torch Award Winners
Ellie Burzlaff
Caleb Vislisel

2014 Torch Award Winners
Tyler Newman
Kylee Knox

2013 Torch Award Winners
Sydney Koonce
Kurt Pazdra

2012 Torch Award Winners
Sydney Doby
Christopher De Souza

2011 Torch Award Recipients
Luke Agase
Laurel Clarkson

2010 Torch Award Recipients
Connor Kearns
Lauryn Congemi

2009 Torch Award Recipients
Emma Patchak
Kody McCormick

2008 Torch Award Recipients
Alana Alston
Connor Kearns